Britt Faircloth | Wolters Kluwer
  • Wolters Kluwer Financial Services Banner Image

Our Experts

  • Britt Faircloth

    Britt Faircloth

    Senior Regulatory Consultant

    Britt Faircloth is a senior regulatory consultant for Wolters Kluwer, where she focuses on fair lending data analytics for institutions of all sizes. In this role, Faircloth brings over 18 years of relevant banking and regulatory compliance experience to assist institutions in performing fair lending risk assessments, CRA self-assessments, and other HDMA-related analytics. 

    Prior to joining Wolters Kluwer, Faircloth held senior-level compliance roles with financial institutions of varying sizes for 10 years and spent an additional eight years in operational positions. With her varied career, she often held positions with concentrations in fair lending, CRA, and HMDA. Faircloth is also a frequent presenter at compliance industry events such as CBA Live, the Wiz Forum, and the CRA and Fair Lending Colloquium.

    Upcoming Events

    Past Events

  • Insights

    Sort By: Sort Order: Results Per Page:
       
    1 to 4 of 4
    HMDA 2018 Focus: CMS, Data Integrity and Fair Lending Implications
    HMDA 2018 Focus: CMS, Data Integrity and Fair Lending Implications Live Webinar Date: December 7, 2017 Time: 11:00 AM PDT | 12:00 PM MDT | 1:00 PM CDT | 2:00 PM EDT Duration: 90-minutes With 2017 submission out of the way, it is time to focus on 2018 HMDA data. This complimentary webinar will focus on
    The Compliance Balancing Act
    (Published February 2018) Community reinvestment and fair lending rules require careful navigation. In this Scotsman Guide article, Wolters Kluwer Senior Regulatory Consultant Britt Faircloth provides guidance on the importance of analyzing and validating loan performance data to align with an institution’s goals, as well as with current regulations.
    HMDA Final Pit Stop: Fuel Up and Be Ready for 2018
    (Recorded December 7, 2017) The Wolters Kluwer team will give you any last-minute tips and updates to get you ready for the new HMDA requirements. Prepare now and be ready to take a holistic view of the new HMDA regulation.
    HMDA at the Crossroads: Submissions & Scrubs
    (Webinar recorded on August 22, 2017) Wolters Kluwer experts will provide practical tips for preparing for the submission requirements for the new HMDA portal and new HMDA data fields, and working effectively with compliance and audit staff to monitor data integrity.