HMDA 2018 Focus: CMS, Data Integrity and Fair Lending Implications | Wolters Kluwer
  • Insights

  • HMDA 2018 Focus: CMS, Data Integrity and Fair Lending Implications

    Live Webinar

    Date: April 19, 2018
    Time: 11:00 AM PDT | 12:00 PM MDT | 1:00 PM CDT | 2:00 PM EDT
    Duration: 90-minutes

    With 2017 submission out of the way, it is time to focus on 2018 HMDA data. This complimentary webinar will focus on four critical areas to which lenders should pay attention during 2018.

    • HMDA CMS: The CFPB does not intend to assess penalties with respect to errors in data collected in 2018 and reported in 2019. However, the Bureau has suggested using the expanded 2018 data collection period as an opportunity “to identify gaps in the implementation” of HMDA and “make improvements in the HMDA Compliance Management System.” We will review ways you can assess your HMDA Readiness and update your CMS.
    • Data integrity: Data integrity will remain critical for exam preparation, strategic planning and public review for HMDA, CRA and Fair Lending purposes. We will walk you through some quick and easy ways to spot issues with your data quality before they become a problem.
    • Fair Lending Analytics: Now that you are collecting 110 HMDA data fields in 2018, how are you going to interpret this data? We’ll provide insightful tips for applying robust fair lending analytics to implement within your Fair Lending Program.
    • On the Horizon: The lay of the land continues to change. We’ll address some of the evolving matters that are of concern to you, including the changes with the URLA.

    Join the experts with Wolters Kluwer as they outline priorities and strategies for preparing 2018 data in accordance with the amended Regulation C.

    Presenters:

    • Barbara Boccia, CRCM, MBA, JD, Senior Director, Advisory Services and Regulatory Relations
    • Catherine Brown, JD, Senior Attorney, Regulatory Compliance Analysis Compliance Center of Excellence
    • Britt Faircloth, CRCM, Senior Regulatory Consultant, Fair Lending & CRA Wiz Trainer
    • Heather Czermak, General Manager, Consumer Compliance Solutions

    Registrations for this live event are closed. The live webinar will be recorded and available for on-demand registrations approximately 2-3 days after live event.



  • Please take a moment and tell us what you think of our content.