Quarterly Regulatory Update March 2017 | Wolters Kluwer
  • Insights

  • Quarterly update on the latest risk, finance and regulatory challenges facing the financial services industry

    Recorded Webinar

    Date: Tuesday, 28th March 2017
    Session 1 - APAC & EMEA focused: 10:00 (BST) / 11:00 (CET) / 17:00 (GMT+8)
    Session 2 - Americas & EMEA focused: 15:00 (BST) / 16:00 (CET) / 10:00 (EDT)
    Duration: 60 minutes including Q&A
    Venue:  Recorded Webinar

     

    Our quarterly webinar looks at the latest research into the major risk, finance, and regulatory issues impacting financial services professionals around the world. As usual, this webinar included expert opinion about the business implications of these changes and developments.

    The first webinar discussed the latest regulations in APAC and EMEA; the second covered those affecting EMEA and Americas.

    The agenda included updates on:

        Session 1: APAC & EMEA

    • IFRS 9: status of IFRS 9 adoption in APAC and EMEA
    • LCR & NSFR for Liquidity Risk
    • CRD V and CRR 2, review vs CRD IV
    • AnaCredit: EBA regulation and local discretions, first phase adoption
    • Local reporting in Singapore (MAS 610), Australia (ARF 320, 391, 392,394), Hong Kong (NSFR), China (CBRS, PBOC, SAFE FAL, AML), India (RBI data extraction)

        Session 2: Americas & EMEA

    • IFRS 9 / CECL: status of IFRS 9 adoption in EMEA, and discussion of the CECL requirements
    • LCR & NSFR for Liquidity Risk
    • CRD V and CRR 2, review vs CRD IV
    • AnaCredit: EBA regulation and local discretions, first phase adoption
    • Practical impacts of the new political environment

    Please submit the form below to view the recording of one of the sessions:

     



  • Please take a moment and tell us what you think of our content.