Quarterly Update Webinar July 2017 | Wolters Kluwer
  • Insights

  • Quarterly webinar - Q2 update on the latest risk, finance and regulatory challenges

    Recorded Webinar

    Date: Thursday, 13th July 2017
    Session 1 - APAC & EMEA focused: 10:00 (BST) / 11:00 (CET) / 17:00 (GMT+8)
    Session 2 - Americas & EMEA focused: 15:00 (BST) / 16:00 (CET) / 10:00 (EDT)
    Duration: 60 minutes including Q&A
    Venue: Recorded Webinar

     

    Watch this recorded quarterly webinar and keep up to date with the latest research into the risk, finance, and regulatory issues impacting financial services professionals around the world. As usual, the webinar included expert opinion about the business implications of these changes and developments.

    It also touched on RegTech and how you can leverage technology to ensure your company is running at peak efficiency, especially if the business has multiple business lines and operates in many jurisdictions.

    The first session included the latest regulations in APAC and EMEA; the second covered those affecting EMEA and Americas.

    The agenda included updates on:

    Session 1: APAC & EMEA

    • Notable reforms of the Basel Committee and their adoption and rollout in APAC; NSFR, leverage ratio, large exposures, IRRBB and FRTB
    • AnaCredit
    • CRD V and CRR 2
    • FINREP (reporting on both IFRS 9 and local GAAP basis) 

    Session 2: Americas & EMEA

    • IFRS 9 and CECL
    • LCR & NSFR for Liquidity Risk
    • Dodd Frank House of Representatives repeal
    • AnaCredit
    • CRD V and CRR 2
    • FINREP (reporting on both IFRS 9 and local GAAP basis)

    Please submit the form below to receive the recording  for one of the sessions:

     



  • Please take a moment and tell us what you think of our content.